It looks like you will never fly Jetstar again

Jetstar Complaints

  • My Son & Grandchildren.

    Dot Stevens

    MY SON WAS DUE TO FLY OUT TONIGHT FROM TOWNSVILLE TO MELBOURNE. HE WAS 2 MINUTES TO LATE FOR CHECKIN AND THEY WOULD NOT LET HIM FLY OUT. THE GIRL BEHIND THE COUNTER WAS RUDE TO HIM. THEN THE HAD THE NERVE TO FORFEIT HIS TICKETS, BECAUSE HE WAS 2 MINUTES LATE. BUT PEOPLE WERE STILL WAITING IN LINE TO BE CHECKIN. THEN THE FLIGHT DID NOLEAVE TOWNSVILLE UNTIL 6.35PM TONIGHT. AND THEY COULD NOT TELL US WHY THE CLOSED THE CHEKIN 10MINUTES

  • Switched flights

    Mathew Dunn

    I fly regularly , and book my flights online without a problem .
    Recently I booked a Friday frenzy fare for myself and girlfriend from Mackay to brisbane from my iPhone , first of all it took 3 attempts because there site kept timing out.
    4th attempt booked flights , we received a change of flight notice a week later on checking this I noticed the flights had reversed brisbane to Mackay rather then other way around , not sure if I was going crazy I asked around this had happened to another person we know .

  • Flights cancelled - TWICE

    Greg Burrowes

    We booked two seats on JQ759, a 2:45 direct flight from Brisbane to Hobart for 30th April, 2014 on 10th February.
    On 16th March, we get an email changing our flight to two sectors via Melbourne for a travel time of nearly 8 hours. We booked the original flight because it was a direct service and because it met our need to be in Hobart by 12pm.

    Jetstar had nothing else to offer except fly the next day or fly the previous day on another long one stop flight and we pay for an extra night in Hobart. They refused to refund.

  • What a stinking rotten service.

    Rob Mortimer

    On the train from Katoomba to be at "Shitstar" at least one hour before departure.
    No phone service in the tunnels.
    Got halfway down, got a voice message from some ineligible bloody Asian which I had to listen to 4 times as I could not comprehend any of the gobbledegook ...except the end!
    "Have a nice day" I reckon it stated !!!!!
    With only 2 hours left to get to the airport from the train.....THEY HAD CANCELLED MY FLIGHT!!!!!!!
    As I live in Tasmania, and my partner had booked the flights online, I urgently phoned her to help.

  • Use the website to change flights NOT the call centre

    Matt Kemp

    I booked a flight and had to change it which was my own fault - annoying but fair enough, they do warn you the cheap fares aren't changeable. I did a direct bank transfer to avoid credit card fees then my wife told me about ten minutes later that the dates didn't work.

    Tip #1, Jetstar in NZ banks with ASB, I'm with ASB too unfortunately which meant the transfer went through immediately. I rang the bank to see if they could cancel the transfer - they couldn't, but you might have better luck with other banks.

  • 1 min late

    Kathryn Quinn Meates

    Flew with Jetstar on Tues 25th Feb. We did arrive 1 minute late my husband had a boarding pass already so he was ok. We tried the self check in but were told it had closed 1 minute ago. Waited to be seen at the counter, everyone in the line kindly let us go ahead of them. When we got to the check in lady she told us to go see her collegue who just flatly turned me down. My husband had to get on the flight, the next flight was not for 7 hours which we had to pay $100 for. My complaint is that this woman did nothing to try and help even though we are talking 1 minute!

  • No seat allocated

    Avril Wojniusz

    I booked a return flight to Bali in Aug 2013, I paid the $7 each way to pick my preferred seat. My girlfriend decided she would come with me and would book a seat on the same flight as close to me as possible. I sent her my itinerary she said those seats don't exist. I called jetstar which took me a whole day to get through to be told that my plane had been upgraded, I said great what are my new seat numbers? We haven't allocated you a seat miss jetstar said, but I can do it now . I chose my seat 6 months ago and the flight is nearly booked out now.

  • Serious risk of booking errors on Jetstar's web site...for which YOU have to pay

    Michael Strauss

    BEWARE OF ERRORS ON JETSTAR'S ONLINE BOOKINGS. I have just had one of the most outrageous customer service experiences I can remember. I booked a flight with Jetstar and have the screen showing the confirmation...but when the email confirmation came they had put me on a different flight. I called their customer service and they told me there was a "web error" -- fine, mistakes happen. But even though the original flight is still available and at the same price, they refused to make the change without charging a $50 fee!! FOR THEIR INCORRECT BOOKING!

  • The lost bag nightmare

    Zeneide Silveira

    On February, 10, 2014 I flew from Denpasar to Sydney with Jetstar, flight JQ38. When I arrived at Sydney airport at the Luggage Carousel I found out that my bag was lost. I filled a Property Irregularity Report (PIR) with a staff member of Aero Care. This is the company that looks after lost luggage for some airlines, including Jetstar. The staff member advised me that Jetstar would contact me and deliver my bag at my residential address. He also provided the number 1800 687 374 for me to track down information about my bag.

  • Not even sure anymore...

    Lewis Choy

    Took a JQ Shitstar flight from Sydney - Fiji and arrived at the terminal 1 hour before flight departure time got on the flight. On the way back from Fiji - Sydney, we arrived a bit more than 2 hours before the flight departure time. We had checked in online before hand the day before. Got to the gate and it was closed.

  • Not even sure anymore...

    Lewis Choy

    Took a JQ Shitstar flight from Sydney - Fiji and arrived at the terminal 1 hour before flight departure time got on the flight. On the way back from Fiji - Sydney, we arrived a bit more than 2 hours before the flight departure time. We had checked in online before hand the day before. Got to the gate and it was closed.

  • Lack of Care for Elderly & Special Needs Passengers

    Kerri Dennis

    Don't trust Jetstar with special needs passengers

    Jetstar’s lack of care for their special needs and elderly passengers is nothing short of appalling.

    My father needs to fly Melbourne to cairns on a regular basis and due to needing a direct flight and extensive road travel to reach Tullamarine we often have no choice but to fly with Jetstar.

  • Jetstar told me lies and won't give my money back until it's ready.

    Sue Maynes

    I have posted the following on Jetstar Australia facebook, JETSTAR SUCKS, Jetstar Complaints and here! And I am going to the media as well. I do not like being lied too or stolen from.
    ---------------------------------

    I have a complaint about Jetstar Australia and your company won't deal with it - so I am making my complaint public.

  • Follow up to our April post FINAL

    Ash Phillips

    Hi everyone
    remember this http://www.dontflyjetstar.com/complaints/cancelled-flight-lying-staff-lo...

    I did say I would let people know what happened but... Well I have to be careful what I say but we were due to go for a hearing on 5th Feb

    Now 5th February is a clear day in my diary :-)

    We was out of pocket because of what they did to us... WAS being the key word

    Read our story and then realise that by NEVER GIVING UP you CAN get what you want.

  • Change of flight schedule

    Mike Nolan

    This is the third time they have done this to me, plus I know of others it has been done to. A month after making my booking I get an email stating "Since you made your booking, we have changed our flight schedule. Please be advised that your flight details have changed. While we try to avoid any changes to our timetable, in this instance it was unavoidable."

  • compliment

    Oscar Dogmatic

    I was going to complain about the 2 hr delay , however after reading the postings on this site and that the Melbourne 11 am flight which was delayed 3 hrs (they got our 2pm plane) ,I can only compliment them for reducing the delay to 1 and 3/4 hrs. Sorry to the sydney flight which was then delayed for half an hour. So in effect three plane loads of passengers were pissed off.

  • Simple problem - huge cost

    Shaun Coates

    Customer feedback regarding change of flight details via Jetstar NZ Customer Service phone line.

    To Whom it may concern,

    At ~2130 -21/01/14 my partner called Jetstar in an attempt to amend a miss-booking made by her via your website.
    Unfortunately your staff refused to assist her as she was not the passenger. This was despite her being the one who placed and paid for the booking.

  • JETSTAR BOARDS MUM ON THE WRONG PLANE THEN MISSES SONS WEDDING! F*#K YOU JETSTAR

    Matt Roebuck

    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

    I would like to make an official complaint regarding the mentioned flight particulars entered with this submission.

    My Mother was due to arrive into Perth as stated on her itinerary on Saturday 30th November 2013 at 9.10am. The purpose of her travel was to attend the first wedding of her children. The wedding was scheduled for the 30th November 2013 at 3pm.

  • Most Terrifying Experience Ever!

    Awatea Ashby

    My four children, partner and i flew into Auckland from Christhurch on Sunday 5th January. During our descent, we hit a bit of turbulance...which for someone who has flown often was rather normal.

  • Jetstar stops trip to see dad

    Michael P Moore

    Jetstar stops trip to see dad

    03/01/2014

    A Christmas present turned to crushing disappointment after Jetstar refused to let a 12-year-old girl fly to see her father.

    Ashleigh Harvey had been due to fly from Christchurch to Wellington yesterday morning but, despite getting a boarding pass without a hitch, she was told as she went to board that she was too young to fly alone.

    Jetstar rules state that only "secondary school" students are allowed to fly as unaccompanied minors. Ashleigh starts secondary school in Christchurch later this month.

  • Removed option for direct debit online, you must now pay a booking fee

    Mark Vidler

    So after deciding to fly JS whilst we would be in Vietnam in just under a month's time we used our air miles to buy those $50 vouchers. However, we fell around $160 short of completely paying for the flights so we assumed we would have to pay the remainder out of pocket (which is fine). However, when you take this option the website disables the ability to use direct debit for payment, instead requiring you to pay with credit card and thus also incurring the credit card surcharge.

  • NEVER GONNA FLY JETSTAR ANYMORE

    Michael Sombrado

    Hi everones,

    Never gonna fly Jetstar again, why?

    I booked a last minutes flight on New Year eve for my daughter to fly from Manila to SG. I knew about this credit card sighting issue by all these cheap & budget airlines but it's okay to us. I email my photocopy of IDs & Credit Card to my daughter but she was stop at Manila airport for boarding, she called me and I sent my son with my ID & credit card to Changi airport Jetstar counter for verification but again told by Changi Jetstar staff that I have to come personally to verify it.

  • Discrimination and BS!!!!!

    Tania Work

    My parents brought my 13 yr old daughter a flight from CHCH to Auckland a 1 hour and 20 min flight in the same country, for her christmas present to go up and see them as she hasn't seen them in 2 years. They booked it in Oct. On Dec 20th they put a notice up on the website that all young travellers travelling over the holidays need to have student I.D or a letter saying they attend secondary school....Secondary schools all closed on the 17th. I found my daughters acceptance letter to High School...They won't accept it.

  • Follow up to our April post TWO

    Ash Phillips

    If you recall this http://www.dontflyjetstar.com/complaints/cancelled-flight-lying-staff-lo... happened to us in April

    We now have our hearing date at Qcat DESPITE Jetstar Pty Ltd trying underhandedly to wriggle out of Australian consumer laws by asking for Pty to become Asia.. (naughty Jetstar)...

    I feel happy we have come this far.. lets see how they go when they cant hang up the phone on you or treat you like crap.

    I cant really go too much into what has happened but enough has happened for me to be slightly confident about winning this in Feb

    Ill update this when I know more

  • Cleanliness, flight attendants' attitude and flight schedule - ALL FAILED!

    Yvonne Neii

    I was taking flight 3K687 from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur on last Sunday (15/12).

    Here are the bad experiences I had from JETSTAR:
    Cleanliness - I believed someone was vomited on the toilet bowl cover and it was not cleaned properly. The smell and stain were so visible once you have entered the toilet.