Travel Alert - Recent Immigration Changes (Updated on 10 February 2020) - Singapore (English)

Recent Immigration Changes (Updated on 10 February 2020)

Last Updated: 10/02/2020 02:19 AM

Jetstar has been advised of changes to the immigration regulations for a
number of countries around the globe as a result of the coronavirus.

Many countries including Singapore
(more details below) 
Australia, New Zealand,  the
US, Japan, 
have implemented
entry requirements for travellers who have visited or reside in Hubei province
and/or mainland China. Please note that the travel restrictions are changing
rapidly and this page does not contain all the restrictions in force. If the
restrictions apply to your travel you may not be permitted to board your flight.

If you are booked to travel
with Jetstar, please visit the 
IATA Travel Centre or the
relevant government websites for all countries you will be travelling through
including your final destination. 
The Travel Centre posts real time updates in relation to visa requirements and other immigration processes.  

These travel requirements are subject to change and we recommend you
stay up to date with the latest changes.


The Singapore Ministry of Health (MOH) has introduced an extension of
precautionary measures against the spread of the 2019 novel coronavirus
(2019-nCoV). In summary:

  • From 1
    February 2020, 2359h, all new visitors with recent travel history to
    mainland China within the last 14 days will not be allowed entry into
    Singapore, or to transit through Singapore.
  • With
    immediate effect, the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) will
    suspend the issuance of all forms of new visas to those with PRC
    passports. Singapore’s status as a visa-free transit facility for those
    with PRC passports will also be suspended.

  • Previously
    issued short-term and multiple-visit visas for those with PRC passports
    will also be suspended.  During this period of suspension, they will
    not be allowed entry into Singapore.

Please read the announcements on
28 and 31 January 2020 .

For Jetstar Asia passengers who are no longer able to travel due to these new immigration restrictions, please contact us via 
Live ChatRefunds can be requested using this form